Richard Bocchieri Real Estate Agent at Netter Real Estate

Richard Bocchieri

Real Estate Agent at
Netter Real Estate

Currently accepting new clients

Get introduced
Usually responds in 30 mins

Certifications

  • Beach Homes
  • Senior Housing
  • 55+ Communities
  • Single Family Homes
  • Residential Real Estate
  • Member of Leading Real Estate Companies of the World
  • Relocation-Local & Global Homes
  • Foreclosures
  • Relocations
  • Probate
  • Waterfront Specialist
  • New Construction
  • Luxury Specialist
  • Retirement Specialist
  • Land Specialist

Is Richard the right agent for you?

Answer a few questions to see how well Richard's strengths match your needs

Are you looking to Buy or Sell?

Agent Highlights

Richard has great Condo experience - having sold 15 more condos than the average agent.
Richard is a SFH expert - working with over 66% more single family homes than the average West Islip agent.

Richard's Transactions

More about Richard Bocchieri

Richard Bocchieri Number of Years in Real Estate: 35 Title: Licensed Associate Real Estate Broker Biography: My first career was in education, starting as a teacher then finishing as a guidance counselor and having achieved my Bachelors, Masters and two PDs. In 1986, I began my real estate career and joined Netter Real Estate in 2009. In a sense, I am still an educator and offering guidance; this time I am outside of the classroom educating my clients on the selling and purchasing transactions; which have become so complicated recently and guiding them safely through the confusing and ever-changing real estate market. It is very satisfying to me to help people with not only the greatest financial asset in their lives, but their greatest social and emotional asset; where they celebrate holidays, raise their families and live their lives. I take the needs of my clients very ...
Show More
Education

Pace University;Brooklyn College;Hofstra University

Other Certifications

Seniors Real Estate Specialist (SRES), Licensed Associate RE Broker, NAR Licensed, Notary Public, GRI Certified, ABR Certified

Awards

Leading Re Recognition Award, Move Safe Certification Received from HomeLight May 2020, Agent of the Week March 22, 2021, Most Prominent Agent Award 2021 by Homesnap, Most Prominent Agent Award 2021 by Homesnap-September 23rd, 2021 - Top Agent Award Homesnap, 2022 - Top 15% Agent Award Homesnap

Other Languages

Italian

License Number

10311201625

Richard Bocchieri's Reviews & Ratings

Tell us about your experience with
Richard Bocchieri

    • Highly likely to recommend|5.0"Richard is extremely helpful and works hard to get the deal done. It was truly a pleasure using him as my agent. He understood my needs and wants and sought out to get it for me".

      - Patricia Casamassa - Buyer (5 Star Review, Zillow December 2nd 2021)
    • "Very good to work with. Quick to respond to with any questions. Great personable, Had some issues that was addressed. I would recommend him to a seller"

      - Annette Chessare - Seller (5 Star Review, Zillow January 24, 2021)
    • Dear Richard,We were so surprised to receive the personalized ice bucket and silver scoop. They are beautiful! They are also the first monogrammed item we own. Which is so fitting as brand new home owners. But, we are grateful for so much more. When I thought of having to work with a real estate agent during such stressful times, I was really concerned. As new parents, trying to navigate in a pandemic, buy a house during a virtually unprecedented housing market, and within a very short period of time, is intensely stressful. I figured we would probably have to keep our guards up, as we have not really had great experiences with real estate agents in the past. Boy, am I glad I asked my father for a recommendation. Richard, I dont think I can really articulate how much we appreciate all your support. You made our first home purchase something to rejoice. You and Kendra really minimized all the stress and helped us hang in there in buying the house of our dreams. We are truly grateful and will definitely keep in touch. Thank you so much! Sincerely,Vanessa and Bruce

      - Bruce & Vanessa Drummond-Email received on January 15th-buyers in Mt. Sinai, New York
    • "Rich is the best thing to happen for us in selling our home. He negotiated and managed our complicated sale like the professional he is. He was always responsive and you could always tell that he cares, not only about your transaction, but also for the people behind the client. Check out other realtors if you want, but once you meet Rich, you'll know that he's the realtor for you"! (5 Star Zillow Review, August 8th 2020)

      - Michelle & Barry Feldman
    • Christopher & Daniele Welner "We had the pleasure of meeting Richard Bocchieri at an open house a year and a half ago when our family first started looking at houses. From the moment we met him, we felt comfortable as if we knew him for years. His warmth and kindness were evident right away and we knew we had found someone we could trust. Richard helped our family find our dream home and we will forever be grateful to him for that. He was extremely knowledgeable and really understood what we were looking for in a home. Richard was always attentive to our familys needs and always accessible. Our three children just loved him! We would highly recommend Richard to anyone looking to buy or sell a home." (5 Star Zillow Review, November 6th, 2019)

      - Christopher Welner, West Islip NY
    • John & Elaine Burg, Richard is the best and really cares about his customers. Allowed me to communicate with potential buyers which really added to my home's sell profile . (Zillow December 15, 2018)

      - John & Elaine Burg, Zillow Dec. 15th 2018
    • Gavin & Catherine Shanahan, Richard Bocchieri was extremely professional to work with and was intimately involved in our process of buying this home. Even though he worked, officially, as the seller's agent, he took a personal interest in our welfare by making sure all negotiations between the seller and us went smoothly. Mr. Bocchieri kept in frequent contact with us and responded to our inquiries promptly and thoroughly. By the end of this process, my husband and I feel as though we can still reach out Mr. Bocchieri with any questions that we still may have for he made a deliberate attempt to establish a personal connection with us throughout this entire journey. My husband and I are very thankful to have worked with such a respectable professional.(Zillow March 10th 2019)

      - Gavin & Catherine Shanahan (Zillow March 10th 2019)
    • " Dear Richard, we thank you so much for the beautiful sketch of our Babylon home! You were it it with me from the beginning, in 1995 to end, in 2018. We very much appreciate your guidance and support. You made the process hum!" Oxox Stacie & John (handwritten note September 2018)

      - Stacie & John Melnichuk
    • Joseph & Sandra Tanner, "Dear Richard, thank you for your visit and gift. More importantly, than you for representing us in the sale and purchases of our homes. You made the whole process very easy. We really appreciated all your effort and hard work. We are settling in nicely. Still finding space for this and that. We love it here and the people are friendly and very nice. Thanks again. Regards, Sandie & Joe". (Handwritten card received January 25th 2018)

      - Sandra & Joseph Tanner
    • "Richard Bocchieri is a wonderful real estate agent who was our sellers agent but worked with us as if he was our agent too. He was nothing but accommodating, professional and extremely helpful. He treated us so well it was an absolute a joy to work with Rich. he makes you fell like you are working with a family member. I would recommend him to anyone looking to buy or sell a home in the Babylon/West Islip area." (November 16th 2017 Zillow Review)

      - Kristsen & John Cannetti
    • "Richie, we want to thank you for all your help getting Keith's house sold. We know it must have been difficult under the circumstances. Go out and have a nice dinner with Lillian". Love, Kathy and Phil, (February 20th 2017)

      - Kathy & Phil Alessi
    • "After 38 years in my home it was time to move forward. This was not an easy decision. From the first call Richard was always easy to speak with, and he understood how hard the decision was for me to sell the home I loved. Refereed by a friend who had used his services and by a family member who works in real estate, Richard's reputation preceded him. Richard was always willing to help any way he could; always returned call immediately, always willing to speak and explain any questions I had to put my mind at ease. He professionally managed the open houses, and handled any and all inquiries about my home with buyers, realtors, contractors etc. Always saying to me, don't worry I will care of this for you or I will be at the home and take care of the issue for you - never hesitated. Because of his expertise my home sold very quickly. I would not hesitate to recommend Richard to a family member, friend or use his services again in the future. Thank you! (Sept 7th 2017 Zillow Review)

      - Linda Heiman