Hear what our customers have to say

Over 175,100 Buyers and Sellers have used HomeLight to find their Real Estate Agent.
  • S
    Sandy S
    1/11/2018
    San Tan Valley, AZ
    I sold my home in San Tan Valley thanks to Homelight referring me to the Kenny Klaus team. I had no idea where to start the process and then I found Homelight online. They introduced me to realtors that would be a good fit for my area. The realtor was knowledgeable and was a real go-getter. He sold my home on the day he predicted. I expected the home to be on the mark for months. Thanks Homelight Excellent match.
  • A
    Amanda S
    1/11/2018
    Township of Taylorsville, NC
    I would have to say that HomeLight really helped me in regarding to finding a great realtor to get my home sold. I just found out I had a new job in a new area 5 hours away, and needed my home sold quickly but also for the right price. I really appreciate the fast service I was given with HomeLight. I put in all my information concerning my-self, and my home and was paried to several realtors quickly and met with my realtor within a week. I would definitely recommend this service to anyone, and was able to get my house sold in less than two months! Great service and was paired with a fabulous realtor!!
  • R
    Roxanne W
    1/10/2018
    Queens, NY
    " The Homelight process for engaging customers was very straight forward. I saw a commercial on MSNBC which directed me to your website www.homelight.com. I entered my zipcode and address of the property I was sellingselling. Within hours I received a call from you. Your questions for my profiile were easy and simple and within moments you provided me a list of Perspective Realtors to interview. Before I could hang up the phone I started receiving calls from 3 Realtors right behind each other. Amber was the first realtor to contact me and I appreciated her sales strategy and her willingness to ensure that I was comfortable and was onboard with how she wanted to market the home. Within days of me choosing her; we had an open house and an Offer was generated from that event. There was not alot of haggling back and forth on price and the offer was within range of my asking price. To recap within a month of listing my home using Homelight, I was able to close and move from the home before the Thanksgiving Holidays."
  • C
    Cheryl Y
    1/10/2018
    La Crescenta-Montrose, CA
    Very grateful to Home Light for providing us with a list of the Top Realtors in our area. We have not listed or sold a home in 42 years and so we had no clue where to turn for a good realtor that knew our area and would give us great advice. We interviewed two of the names of realtors that Home Light provided and were so happy to find someone that went above and beyond what we expected. He was so knowledgeable and helpful and got top dollar for our home in a very timely manner. We highly recommend checking and choosing a realtor from Home Light. They know the best qualified people in each area. You won’t be sorry.
  • S
    Scott C
    1/9/2018
    Hot Springs, AR
    Homelight made the process of selling my father’s home in Arkansas, while living in Utah. Homelight offered several choices of real estate professionals, but Mike Griffin was my first choice. Thanks for making this as easy as possible and giving me guidance on closing the deal. What a great service!
  • R
    Robin V
    1/9/2018
    Elizabeth City, NC
    " Homelight was very helpful in choosing a realtor to meet our needs in selling my moms home. Living in Virginia and selling a home in Elizabeth City while trying to take care of my mom, home, and work could have proved to be very difficult but with Homelight we were quickly connected with a wonderful Realtor that met our every need. Travis James was very knowledgeable, friendly, professional and prompt. He went above an beyond to make the listing and selling of my moms home occur with ease. At our surprise, the home was on the market and sold within a very short time frame. Travis helped me to find auctioneers, consignment shops, and donation shops to help clean my moms items out of the house. We could not have gotten everything done in the short time frame we did if it had not been for the assistance of Travis. My mother and I would like to thank everyone at Homelight and Taylor Mueller Realty for their assistance in the selling of her home. We definitely recommend the services of Homelight to anyone in search of a realtor!"
  • T
    Timothy A Jones
    1/8/2018
    Statesville, NC
    I would recommend Homelight to anyone interested in selling their property. The service was extremely easy to use and after answering a few questions Homelight promptly sent me information on three area agents. The agents were very responsive and all contacted me within one hour of my submission to Homelight. We scheduled interviews with all three and chose Mr. Gregory as our agent. We could not have been more pleased with the service we received from Homelight and the agent we selected.
  • E
    Evelyn H
    1/7/2018
    Ventura, CA
    We were looking for our first out of town investment property and didn't have personal contacts in that area. We searched around for a couple of agents through friend networks, but no one seemed like the right fit. Then we found HomeLight, searched for agents with experience, and connected with our agent in one day. She helped us snag a property in a competitive part of town, largely due to her relationships in the area. She also helped navigate through a tumultuous process, as large CA fires broke out right locally when we were expecting to close. We are so grateful for the data, information, and connection that HomeLight provided. We credit HomeLight for making the home buying process more transparent and easy. Thank you!
  • J
    Jean H
    1/6/2018
    Kalamazoo, MI
    "I needed to find a new local agent when my long-time agent retired. I received several names from Homelight. I selected the match I felt was best for me. That agent did an outstanding job. Homelight offers a very useful service in narrowing the field to those agents best suited to selling specific properties. It saved me a significant amount of time compiling lists of agents and then contacting each one. The Homelight associate contacted me right after I signed up and provide three possible agents. Two of those then contacted me. I would definitely use their services again in the future to choose an experienced agent."
  • J
    Janice S
    1/6/2018
    Kingsport, TN
    I would like to thank HomeLight for connecting us with an outstanding realtor, Jane Roop. I inquired online about our need and was immediately put in touch with Jane. She was a perfect fit and was able to sell our property, understanding our needs throughout the process. Thank you HomeLight, for making this all possible.
  • M
    Michele R
    1/6/2018
    Pasadena, MD
    I wanted to let you know how happy we were using HomeLight. Your service provided us with a great set of realtors and an amazing experience. Cherie and Bonnie we very professional and got our two locations sold quickly and for what we wanted. One of our biggest concerns was that we did not live near the properties that we were selling. It was nice knowing that Cherie and Bonnie were willing to meet repairmen when needed and to check on the property to make sure that all repairs were completed on time and correctly. We could not have asked for a better experience from HomeLight and the professionals that they sent our way. I would definitely use this service again.
  • S
    Stephen V
    1/6/2018
    Simsbury, CT
    Please consider me a 100% satisfied client regarding the realty services provided by HomeLight! After contacting HomeLight, I promptly received phone calls from three highly qualified Real Estate professionals. I was very comfortable and impressed with all three of the agents. They all had significant experience and success in my market area. Without hesitation or reservation, I highly recommend HomeLight!
  • M
    Michael L
    1/6/2018
    Brodhead, WI
    "My wife and I cannot thank your service enough for your recommendation. As it turned out the Company recommended to Us was beyond amazing Their professionalism and knowledge combined to make this experience one for the books . SOLD OUR HOUSE ON THE VERY FIRST DAY. Yes that is true ."
  • P
    Patty J
    1/6/2018
    Kissimmee, FL
    Thanks for the space to share mu home light experience. Purely professional from start to finish. I received an immediate response. In less than two months the property was sold for much more than expected. The Abby Nelson group was amazing. "Home Light" is the game changer of real estate. I am convinced HomeLight is the way of Real Estate. Huge Thanks!
  • A
    Anum A
    1/6/2018
    Aurora, IL
    I was a first homebuyer and very new in the market so didn’t know where to find a good real estate agent. While I was browsing came across with Homelight which was a user friendly site and within few hours of creating an account Sarah reached out by phone to know more about my purchase needs. Based on that information she was able to send me an email with the reference of real estate agents who fit my needs the best and sure Jacqueline Dix was a reference from Homelight. I greatly appreciate this firm’s help to find me a right house.
  • C
    Cathy M
    1/5/2018
    Ann Arbor, MI
    We had a great experience with homelight. As out of town investors, we didn't know many agents in Ann Arbor. Homelight helped us get in contact with several top agents, we interviewed and picked the one that best met our needs, and were able to close in under 45 days, all without ever needing to get on a plane or go out of our way. "
  • J
    Jorge P
    1/5/2018
    Lake Worth, FL
    "When I decided to sell my house I had no idea who could sell my house, I was at a loss as to where to start.Homelight was so helpful in the sale of my house.. I was given the names agents(Jeff Tricoli.) Our experience was great thank for everything "
  • L
    Lindsay K
    1/5/2018
    Orlando, FL
    " Homelight immediately identified 3 top-notch, high producing real estate agents that knew the market where my home was located. After speaking with them, I chose one superbly qualified, experienced agent. The house sold in one day! It was, hands down, the easiest, least stressful, house sale and closing I ever did and I have done about 10. I would definitely recommend services that Homelight provides. Thank you so much."
  • C
    Christopher L
    1/5/2018
    Houston, TX
    I am extremely happy with HomeLight's recommendations for realtors in the Houston area. The realtor we went with performed an exceptional job and I don't know that we would have found someone of that caliber without HomeLight. When I reached out on Nextdoor for area realtors briefly I was flooded with replies, many from realtors themselves, and their self evaluation would be suspect. When I try to figure out what products to buy, I use review aggregation where I can, either amazon reviews or on sites such as Wirecutter. It was great that HomeLight filled that need when it came to selling my house.
  • L
    Lee C
    1/5/2018
    Sherwood, OR
    We had tried 2 different realtors that both promised great results and our house was still unsold after almost a year on the market. After being inundated with calls from real estate agents wanting to sell our house for us, I was wondering how I was ever going to narrow it down. Then I saw your ad promising to get me in touch with the top agents that had actually sold homes in my area and decided to give your a call. I met with Randy Bylsma and decided to give him a try and it worked. He was able to sell our house when the others couldn't. We are very happy with the results and would recommend HomeLight and Randy Bylsma.
  • D
    Debby G
    1/5/2018
    Houston, TX
    My experience with selling my house was Great. Home Light connected me an excellent team. The house was sold quickly and the team was a pleasure to deal with. I plan on recommending them to friends and family.
  • J
    Justina Y
    1/5/2018
    Los Angeles, CA
    Homelight provided an invaluable service for me. As an out-of-state seller, I did not know any local realtors or real estate market. Homelight connected me quickly and easily with realtors in the local area. Homelight also gave me background information about each realtor, so I could make an informed decision. I ended up selecting a wonderful realtor, Victoria Heinrich. She had a very firm understanding of the local real estate market, and her sage guidance helped us sell the home quickly and smoothly. I would highly recommend Victoria and Homelight.
  • M
    Matthew P
    1/5/2018
    Philadelphia, PA, USA
    After completing the short HomeLight questionnaire, I was immediately matched with many qualified realtors in my area to help me find my perfect home. Immediately, I was contacted by Lara and my life was changed forever. She was so pleasant and eager to work with me. We quickly started finding properties that matched my desires and price point and finally found the one. Lara worked with me tirelessly, answering every single question I could ask and got me through my first closing I am so happy with my choice not only in selecting my HomeLight realtor but also for choosing HomeLight to help match me with realtors in my area. Thank you HomeLight for helping me make owning my home a reality!
  • A
    Arthur H
    1/4/2018
    Paradise, CA
    I was up late one night watching HGTV when I first seen Homelight.com commercial. I debated a few days about filling out the information online because I figured it would only lead to me getting many unwanted calls and emails. Well, a few days later I submitted my information on Homelight.com and received a call within about 5 minutes. I was asked a few questions and I asked a few questions... That's all it took before 3 realtors called me. It was a simple and painless process.
  • B
    Barbara K
    1/3/2018
    Bellevue, WA
    "I contacted HomeLight when we were getting ready to sell our home in Bellevue, in order to downsize to a smaller place nearby. I met with two of the agents HomeLight recommended for us, along with a Redfin agent my daughter had worked with. Both of the HomeLight agents were well qualified, and extremely professional. They knew my neighborhood and price range. They each had a slightly different approach to preparation for sale and pricing, but both made a lot of sense. Dan Edwards in particular did a great job of follow up regarding the properties available in our new target neighborhood as well. Dan helped us qualify the houses we were interested in buying, and helped us put together a winning purchase. offer We then had him help us get our Bellevue home on the market. He connected us with Zemek Design, who managed the process of prepping and staging our home for sale. Dan was available for questions and advice throughout this process. Dan met with us to discuss listing price more than once, each time updating us on the most recent market statistics and their impact on our sale. Once our listing went live, we accepted an offer exceeding our expectations within 48 hours. The most interesting part is that the buyers agent was the other realtor we had met with from HomeLight! So clearly HomeLight was right on target with their recommendations for us and our neighborhood. Overall I highly recommend the HomeLight service and would definitely use it again if I ever need to find a new agent. "