HomeLight has successfully matched over 150,000 people with top agents

Find out what real customers have to say

The service that HomeLight provided was a tremendous help. HomeLight was able to match our specific situation and needs to a selection of local realtors and remove a lot of the legwork from the selection process.

Thomas L.
Charlotte, NC

Using HomeLight made it to easy to find the top selling real estate agent in our area. The process from beginning to end was so quick and easy. Our realtor got to work right away and was very confident in the listing process price. Our home went under contract just 2-3 weeks and sold quickly!

Cory
Ft. Loramie, OH

Purely professional from start to finish. I received an immediate response. In less than two months the property was sold for much more than expected. HomeLight is the game changer of real estate.

Pattie J.
New Jersey
  • P
    Patricia D
    10/18/2018
    Chesterfield,Missouri,USA
    I am truly appreciative of the HomeLight service. This was my fourth home sale and the largest move I have ever made. The first three sales involved local moves; this move was several states away. While I was looking forward to our adventure in another part of the country, there was also a stressful side. Preparing the property for the sale, choosing a mover, coordinating the move and picking a real estate agent were all critical factors.Picking the right real estate agent was easy with HomeLight. After contacting them, I quickly received a list of potential agents. I chose to meet with the top three agent referrals and ended up choosing HomeLight's top referral. I could not have made a better decision! The agent was honest, responsive and listened to my needs. I sold the property quicker than expected and for top dollar. Due to the legwork done by HomeLight, I was able to use my time on other move related matters. I would definitely recommend this service to others!
  • N
    Nicholas (Nick) P
    10/18/2018
    Royal Palm Beach,FL,USA
    Homelight connected us with an excellent realtor! We had an offer within two weeks and experienced a painless, effortless closing. Our realtor is an experienced, courteous, and knowledgeable agent. Our home was competitively priced, and sold at a fair market price. We felt comfortable with the integrity and trustworthiness of our agent. I would not hesitate to use Homelight again. We highly recommend Homelight for your real estate needs.
  • I
    Ian P
    10/17/2018
    Norwalk, CT, USA
    We used HomeLight to find our agent as we wanted to be sure that the team we selected could meet our needs and objectives. We did not want a friend of a friend or to just pick on a whim.We have not lived in the area for a long time and wanted an agent who knew this specific market, had a track record of success here and knew how to balance the time to close, price and specific needs that they would have of us as a seller. We were happy to select Nicole because of her analytic approach to the sale. She knew that there would be differences between water front properties and inland properties, those with city services versus those without and the nuances of recent sales and the overall market movements. We closed faster than expected and at a price we were happy with as a result of listening to her input and trusting her expertise - we'd not likely have found Nicole without Home Light's recommendation.
  • R
    Rebecca C
    10/17/2018
    Oakland, CA, USA
    We were extremely impressed with the immediate and personal contacts made from HomeLight when we requested a top selling realtor. Homelight narrowed down our daunting search to a handful of top realtors with experience selling condominiums in the Oakland area. Homelight followed up with us to make sure we had made connections that seemed appropriate to our needs. We highly recommend Homelight as it provided us with an exceptionally high quality of service and a successful outcome.
  • J
    Jon & Tonnya C
    10/17/2018
    Cedar Hill,MO,USA
    Having previously tried similar referral services with mixed results and overpriced providers, I was initially skeptical about contacting another. But as I didn’t know competent realtors in my neighborhood, I gave Homelight a chance. Well, I was pleasantly surprised. After the initial Homelight contact, three realtors came to my home and made very professional presentations. They understood the Homelight ground rules and by the end of their interviews, it was clear which realtor I would pick. Within the month I had an offer on my home and it sold in 60 days. I would definitely recommend Homelight and use their service again.
  • L
    Lynette W
    10/16/2018
    Bartlett, TN, USA
    Homelight made it so easy to connect with a quality realtor. I answered a few questions online and received a phone call shortly after. Our realtor was one of the top performing realtors in the city and we may have not found him without Homelight. We’re so happy that we contacted you for assistance in choosing a realtor. Thank you!
  • C
    Carson A
    10/16/2018
    Otis Orchards-East Farms,WA,USA
    We were initially contacted by Cambria but we worked with her colleague Keri McCombs at Haven Real Estate to sell and buy a new home. She deserves all the credit!HomeLight was the perfect way to find a great real estate agent to sell our home. After I provided the requested information to HomeLight, I was shortly contacted by a local, highly rated real estate company. I am very pleased how the whole process went and how easy HomeLight made the initial contact. Our house was sold in literally three days for our asking price and then we used that same agent to purchase our new home. I highly recommend giving HomeLight a try if you are looking to sell or buy a home.
  • J
    Jerry K
    10/16/2018
    Manor,Manor, USA
    We are glad we used homelight and we will recommend to our family and friends
  • P
    Peggy L. C
    10/16/2018
    York, PA, USA
    My husband and I wanted to sell our house before we moved out of PA. I used HomeLight to find a realtor who would work aggressively to get our house sold fast and that's exactly what they did. We got a call from the Joy Daniels Group, met with a very personable and knowledgeable agent who gave us some great advice, and seven hours after the listing went live, we had the house sold. Needless to say we are very happy with HomeLight.
  • M
    Martin B
    10/15/2018
    Farmington.New Mexico,USA
    Homelight referred Tafoya Realty to us when we decided to list our home. Homelight was very courteous and quickly got us with a local agent. We listed our home and sold in four months. I have not bought and sold many homes so I am not sure how to review this. I do know that many homes have been on the market much longer. We did have to initiate contact with our realtor and suggest price reduction. I think the realtor may have had to many irons in the fire, but we sold our home in a difficult sellers market. All in all, Homelight steered us in the right direction.
  • R
    Randy S
    10/15/2018
    Star, ID, USA
    When I contacted Homelight I was greeted by a representative who walked me through what Homelight did. After explaining my situation to him, I received a call from Georgie Pitron. I explained to her what our timetable was and circumstances surrounding that timetable. She proved to be a great agent who did all she said she would to help us sell our home. Without Homelight we probably would have just called someone we knew or asked friends who they used. Our experience with Georgie was excellent.
  • M
    Michael C
    10/15/2018
    Barrington,Rhode Island,USA
    HomeLight sent me three referrals for Realtors in the area and I contacted all of them. Ari (and Paul) Tanasio of Tanasio Realty were the first to respond and Ari was an order of magnitude more interested and responsive to what we were trying to do than the other realtors recommended by HomeLight. Ari and Paul were extremely helpful in getting our property sold in the expected timeframe and for about the price we expected. They provided, what turned out to be, very sound advice, backed by local real estate knowledge and data. This information was crucial in convincing our family that we were on the right path in selling this property.
  • A
    Andrés M
    10/13/2018
    Colorado Springs,Colorado,USA
    This was my first time using HomeLight. I live in Dallas and I was going to sell my home in Colorado Springs, I've had bad and expensive experiences in the past with other realtors. I was searching for a top professional that could sell my home and make the process simple. HomeLight did connect me with a top realtor and I was able to sell my home in a very streamlined way, I would recommend using HomeLight and consider the options provided in your specific market.
  • S
    Steven K
    10/13/2018
    Janesville, WI, USA
    I called home light and got a call next day with a list of real estate agents in the area that could help in a trying situation we live 700 miles away from the home we were selling. Home light was quick and easy that was perfect!!!!
  • S
    Shalinder G
    10/13/2018
    Amarillo,TX,USA
    After watching ad on TV , did signup with Homelight. Within minutes received several emails and calls from various realtors in the area. We picked Nick Orosco of Parkview realty with around 30 years experience. With his experience and professionalism given throughout the process, we were able to sell our home quickly . Will definitely recommend Homelight for future home sellers.
  • E
    Elizabeth W
    10/13/2018
    Malibu, CA, USA
    Home Light referred me to the best realtor I have ever worked with. I didn’t even know such a hard working realtor existed. And the referral process was very easy and painless. I think I just entered in just a small bit of information, and they gave a couple names of people with high ratings. J D Songstad reached out to me within minutes even on the weekend, and he continued to be immediately response through the entire transaction even though we had difficult sellers.
  • P
    Patricia J
    10/13/2018
    Pompano Beach,Florida,USA
    I was very happy to have discovered HomeLight in my search for a real estate agent. The process was very quick, free of charge, efficient and easy! In a few moments HomeLight did what would have taken me days or weeks to do-to find a qualified, professional real estate agent with knowledge of my specific neighborhood. The follow up process has been amazing and everyone I dealt with was friendly, professional and upbeat. I would highly recommend HomeLight to anyone considering selling their home.
  • S
    Samantha P
    10/13/2018
    Rustburg,VA,USA
    Homelight was exactly what we were looking for in our search for a realtor. They were very quick to respond and asked a lot of questions to better understand what our needs were for a listing agent and a buyers agent. I entered my email and phone number on homelight’s website and they contacted me within 5 minutes of entry, which was incredible. After reaching out, we had multiple realtors calling us within 12 hours. I highly recommend their services to anyone who may be unsure of what realtors to reach out to and how to know if they are what you are looking for.
  • C
    Colin D
    10/12/2018
    West Palm Beach, FL, USA
    Earlier this year I was interested in selling my property, but I did not know any realtors in the area. I used Homelight to help me identify realtors in the area that had a proven track record and were at the top of their field. I received a number of recommendations and eventually chose the one that was top rated by Homelight. I could not be happier that I did. My Homelight recommended realtor was exactly as described and provided a first class service throughout the process. My home received multiple offers within the first week of being listed, and eventually sold over the asking price. I can highly recommend Homelight. They saved me time, effort and money. A great service.
  • Z
    Zachery M
    10/12/2018
    Memphis,Tennessee,USA
    HomeLight provided all I needed when it was time to search for a realtor to help sell my home. I found the site via a Google search and, after reading articles on its impact on home sales, knew I had to use this free service. By the end of the day I had received phone calls from three realtors. Just a few days later I had interviewed each realtor at my home and made my choice. As a result, my home sold for much more than anticipated and in only one day on the market. I highly recommend HomeLight to anyone about to put their home on the market, it couldn’t be any easier.
  • T
    Tarun R
    10/12/2018
    Farmington Hills, MI, USA
    Excellent service and help in identifying the correct agent. Bobbie helped us through the entire process of getting the house ready for sale to the eventual sale while being sympathetic and patient. I would like to thank HomeLight for helping in finding Bobbie.
  • D
    Dauvin P
    10/12/2018
    Woodbridge Township, NJ, USA
    Homelight was an excellent resource to quickly find our real estate agent. I have purchased and sold homes in the past and typically had relied on names I had known but I decided to make a search on Homelight this time around. I was very impressed with the analytics making this a much more modern approach than looking at pictures and poorly designed websitesI interviewed a few different agents over the phone and it was pretty easy to determine the right fit. Our selected realtor was excellent and did a fantastic job both from getting our home marketed and closed but also helping find other needed service providers.I would use Homelight again in the future.
  • C
    Curtis J. N
    10/12/2018
    Sun City Center, FL, USA
    We used HomeLight after seeing an advertisement on television. We had an unoccupied family home in Sun City Center Florida that we needed to list and sale. We were sent 4-7 names of agents working in the area and a bit of information on them. Our home was owned by our family Trust. We spoke with 3 agents and interviewed 2 in-person before selecting one. We found the HomeLight application easy to use and information on qualified agents in the area accurate.
  • D
    Diane B
    10/12/2018
    West Palm Beach, FL, USA
    Using Homelight was the best choice I could have made. Homelight connected me with the agent Kevin Spina who has to be the best agent in south Florida. He is the hardest worker I have ever know. He always kept in touch and was always available when I needed questions answered. He sold my house quickly and guided me every step of the way. I would highly recommend him. He was a blessing in disguise. Thank you Homelight and Kevin Spina!
  • C
    Cynthia L
    10/12/2018
    Olive Branch,MS,USA
    When I reviewed the web site Home Light I saw the recommendation for realtor Chris Peaks for my geographic area of my house. I wanted to find someone who was knowledgable of my geographic location with experience and ambition to sell my house quickly. Mr Peaks was the best choice and I was impressed with his experience and timely attention to our needs. I am very satisfied with his customer service and appreciate this web site that led me to make the best choice of realtors to sell my house. I recommend this web site Home Light to my friends and family.