HomeLight has successfully matched over 150,000 people with top agents

Find out what real customers have to say

The service that HomeLight provided was a tremendous help. HomeLight was able to match our specific situation and needs to a selection of local realtors and remove a lot of the legwork from the selection process.

Thomas L.
Charlotte, NC

Using HomeLight made it to easy to find the top selling real estate agent in our area. The process from beginning to end was so quick and easy. Our realtor got to work right away and was very confident in the listing process price. Our home went under contract just 2-3 weeks and sold quickly!

Cory
Ft. Loramie, OH

Purely professional from start to finish. I received an immediate response. In less than two months the property was sold for much more than expected. HomeLight is the game changer of real estate.

Pattie J.
New Jersey
  • E
    Elizabeth E G
    8/1/2018
    Ridgecrest, CA, USA
    If this is your first time buying or selling a home I recommended this site. They were very helpful and had some great tips on choosing a realtor. The HomelLight experience was so easy. We answered some questions and had an immediate reply.Then within 1 hour we had an email with recommended agents in our area. The nice thing was they gave us several agents to choose from and said if we wanted some more choices they could do that. The agents they recommended were very professional and responded to our phone calls with in a timely matter. The agent we picked was exactly what we were looking for. He did a fantastic job posting our house with lots of pictures and a virtual walkthrough.
  • W
    William L
    8/1/2018
    Galena, IL, USA
    We are very happy with the the recommendation HomeLight provided. Angela accomplished what others failed to do. She kept us informed on showings and helped us with a few miner changes. Angela was very professional through out the whole process. Our home is located in a very tuff real estate market and she was able to bring more prospective buyers to see the property in a short time compared to agents we worked with in the past. It was very easy to get a hold of her when we had questions. We felt very at ease working with her. When there were a few complications with the closing she quickly resolved them. We would highly recommend her. Thank you for finding her for us.
  • J
    Jackie N
    7/31/2018
    Keyport, NJ, USA
    Homelight popped up on my screen one night as I was researching real estate agents in our area of Keyport, NJ. The look of the website was very fresh and it was easy to navigate. I had the feeling I was going to get quite a few responses after plugging in all my information and wasn’t disappointed! We eventually chose to work with Lawrence McCown and we were very impressed with his knowledge of the market and professionalism in general. Thank you, Homelight for helping us find the perfect agent!
  • B
    Bill S
    7/31/2018
    Brunswick, ME, USA
    I used homelight to find an agent to sell my home. It was a very easy app to use, and I had the results fast. One of the options was Tim Dunham agency. The results indicated that Tim had sold more properties in my area than anyone else. We went with Tim and he sold our house in 10 days. The results of your search provided the perfect match. Thank you Homelight.
  • C
    Charles Z
    7/31/2018
    Ellicott City, MD, USA
    Looking for a real estate agent was made easy by utilizing HomeLight, just enter the necessary information and the top producers in the area were provided. I was able to pick the agents of my choice based on the background information that was provided to me. Once contact was made I received a quick response from the several agents I selected. The whole process was quick and easy, just one less thing to worry about when trying to sell a home.
  • J
    John S
    7/31/2018
    Gaithersburg, MD, USA
    HomeLight is a great service. We were able to review and interview several Realtors’ qualifications, their rankings in the county and their specialties. It allowed us to select a terrific agent along with his company. He was a real “pro” and gave us some very sound advice that contradicted advice from other Realtors, and this advice resulted in us saving substantial money that we had thought we’d have to spend before putting our house on the market. The end result, our house sold in 6 days @ $16k over asking price, the highest price of any house in our neighborhood in quite a long time.
  • K
    Keith H
    7/31/2018
    Fayetteville, AR, USA
    HomeLight delivered on its promise of The Best Agents Get Results! The same day I contacted HomeLight I received a call to discuss my needs and expectations. I was told that I would be contacted shortly by three agents. All three called the same day and I spent about 15-20 minutes talking with each of them. By the time the third agent called I knew I was facing a problem I had never faced before: which of these three engaging and accomplished agents would I choose to sell my home? I felt like a judge on a cooking show after tasting three delicious dishes!In the end the circumstances led me to choose the third agent. Not only was he friendly and knowledgeable, he had buyers ready to go for a home like mine. It was the easiest home sale I've ever had.Thanks HomeLight!
  • E
    Evie M
    7/31/2018
    Fullerton, CA, USA
    We needed to sell our home and I had no idea how to choose the right agent. I saw an ad for HomeLight, so decided to check it out. It was so easy and convenient. They sent me information on several agents. I interviewed several. I was looking for someone specific - our property was unique and we wanted someone who was familiar with our area, the type of property we had, and who could market it to the right buyer. We found that in Adam Brett. He kept us involved and updated on how everything was going and listened to us and our ideas and concerns. I highly recommend HomeLight to anybody looking to sell.
  • J
    Julie P
    7/30/2018
    Elkton, MD, USA
    This was a very difficult sale. We had many issues to work through. Danielle never gave up and I never felt like I was alone in the process. She always kept me informed and up to date. I would recommend her to anyone! I'm so glad that I found her on HomeLight.
  • C
    Chris S
    7/30/2018
    Crestline, CA, USA
    My experience with Homelight was great! I was matched up with a realtor that worked perfectly with me. I would definitely recommend the company to my friends and colleagues. Thank you for a wonderful experience with Homelight.
  • L
    Luke M
    7/30/2018
    Elk River, MN, USA
    Homelight was a great resource for a first time homebuyer. They set me up with a couple of realtors in my area of interest. Both realtors were from my area and very knowledgeable. I was able to narrow them down and pick one very easily. After I chose a realtor the process was very stress free from then on. I found a house in a few short weeks and my offer was accepted. I would definitely recommend using Homelight they make the first step in home buying the easier! Another satisfied customer!
  • M
    Maureen T
    7/30/2018
    Lincoln Road Northeast, Leland, NC, USA
    I thank you for the services homelight provided. With the multiple options that was provided, I was able to select an agent to work with me, the agent was Carma Bryan. I was able to sell my home in a relatively short period of time and achieve my ultimate goal of moving with my family.Homelight provided a multitude of options of real estate agents that I could review, visit with and find an agent that could work with me and provide the ultimate outcome, the sell of my home. Thank you.
  • S
    Sherry C
    7/29/2018
    LaGrange, OH, USA
    We recently used Homelight when selling our home. Luckily, we used a search engine to show who was selling the most homes in our area. Homelight came up and gave us 3 options. All 3 agents contacted us immediately, 2 followed up with statistics and we went with Cutler. The agent was wonderful and our home sold within 2 hours of being on the market. We highly recommend Homelight to help in selling your home!
  • T
    Tom J
    7/28/2018
    Humble Place Drive, Humble, TX, USA
    The process of selling ones home can be a daunting one as you know. Homelight directed me to the right Real Estate agents to pick from. Once I made the selection everything flew through. I got full price for my house with an offer in 12 days. Really an unbelievable experience. Mr Paul Crandall from "See Tim Sell" was great to work with and his entire team was very polite and professional. I would use them again. Thank you very much.
  • A
    Aminah A S
    7/28/2018
    Dearborn Heights School District 7, Dearborn Heights, MI, USA
    Thank you, and thanks for the referral HomeLight provided for me to sell of our home on 07/09/2018. I worked with ColdWell Banker Preferred Realtor, the Hargreaves team and I felt at ease with the agent and his team of professionals from the start, because the agent was highly recommended. The Hargreaves team provided good customer service as well. I've been spreading the good news of HomeLight and advising my family and friends to use this service for their next home adventure. Thanks again.
  • D
    Desirae D
    7/28/2018
    Mentor, OH, USA
    We had a wonderful experience with Home Light. It was extremely simple to use as a tool. I received feedback and help extremely fast. I was able to make the most educated decision as to the best realtor in my area and price range. Greg Boehlefeld was nothing short of outstanding. Out house was sold within 48 hours of listing. Thank you so much!
  • S
    Spencer H
    7/27/2018
    Baton Rouge, LA, USA
    Homelight helped me find the perfect realtor. I filled out the request to be contacted online and got a call a few minutes later. The homelight representative asked a few questions which were simple and straightforward. After the call, I had several agents contact me in less than a day. Another day later, I had found my agent. Because of Homelight, I felt like I was saving time by only reviewing high-quality options. Thanks!
  • C
    Clarence W
    7/26/2018
    Harrisburg, NC, USA
    I was seeking to sell my house and didn't want to have my house on the market very long so I contacted homelight and they gave me a few realtors to choose from. I selected Brian Belcher, a REMAX realtor. After meeting with Brian he then put a For Sale sign on my lawn on a Wednesdayafternoon and on Saturday we were under contract after having received several offers. Thanks Brian and your team for guiding me through this procedure!
  • A
    Andrew B
    7/26/2018
    Old Bridge Township, NJ, USA
    When we had decided to sell our home, we didn’t know who to select to represent us. Fortunately, we saw a TV commercial for HomeLight and decided to look into this company. We found the website and it was easy to use and follow. We requested that HomeLight contact us with possible agents that could represent us. Once we submitted our request, we received a reply very quickly saying that HomeLight would send us 3 qualified agents. We received the information shortly thereafter. The information provided by HomeLight was very helpful and we decided to use one of their recommendations. As it turned out, the agent we selected helped with the selling process and as a result our home sold in 30 days.I would recommend using HomeLight to any person that is looking into selling their home since they will provide with qualified agents that have proven track records on selling homes.
  • B
    Bruce W
    7/26/2018
    Lexington, KY, USA
    HomeLight made the complicated and tedious tasking of finding a qualified, and most important professional realtor simple. The realtor HomeLight recommended was superb! Michele was a true a true professional. She developed a sound marketing strategy that included the use of social media while at the same time using traditional means to market our home. The end result was our home selling quicker than anticipated and for more money. Her engaging personality and diligent work ethic was demonstrated in every phase of the sale. Thank you HomeLIght for making individuals like Michele on the selling end available. We are enjoying the same positive experience buying a home with our recommended HomeLight Realtor. HomeLight has my highest endorsement!
  • L
    Linda T
    7/25/2018
    Bridgeton, NJ, USA
    We had our home listed for sale with a realtor for 6 months. A few showings and open houses with no offers. Being discouraged my brother had seen an advertisement for Home Light. I filled out the online form and within 5 minutes had a call from Home Light. Within the hour I had four calls from Home Light recommended agents.We selected Scott Kompa and he was very professional, knowledgeable and did a great job of marketing the house. Within two weeks we had a buyer and the house has been sold. I would definitely recommend Home Light. The process was easy and everyone was very responsive.The agents are “The Best of the Best”.
  • A
    Aj B
    7/25/2018
    Saint Joseph, MO, USA
    Working with homelight and finding Lisa as my realtor was great! This was my first experience selling a house and being able to go to a company that provides recommendations on the best realtors in the area made the house selling process so much easier for me. Thank you homelight!
  • J
    Julius D
    7/24/2018
    Greensboro, NC, USA
    HomeLight proved to be an objective, fact based resource for determining the best real estate agent for my property in my market area. HomeLight provided me with 3 top candidates based on the information I submitted regarding my property. I was able to see the agent's background and sales record with the type of property I wanted to sell in the area where my property was located. I was able to contact and interview the candidate agents. This was very helpful in determining who would be best at marketing my property. This methodology is vastly superior to relying on "word of mouth" recommendations from friends as I have previously done many times. The results tell the story. I had 3 offers in less that a week and had a list price offer and sale before the week was over. Ashley Fitzsimmons and her team at Allen Tate delivered exceptional results and professional service.
  • T
    Tim C
    7/24/2018
    Redmond, OR, USA
    Homelight.com was very easy to use and we were very pleased with the results. After not using a real estate agent for 24 years we contacted Homelight.com and they sent us 2 different agents to interview. We were able to select an agent that was a long term agent in the area that understood the local market and sold our home in less than the average market time. If looking for a real estate agent would highly recommend contacting Homelight.
  • M
    Michael J
    7/23/2018
    Oxford, OH, USA
    I saw an advertisement for Homelight when I decided to sell my home so I checked it out. I was provided with several local agents in my area. Each agent had a bio and Kim Tupper's stood out to me because I live in the area she services. Kim came out to the house, I gave her a tour of the house, then she explained what she does, and what I needed to do in the process. Kim is accessible and communicates very well throughout the process. During the home inspection a couple of items came up that needed to be fixed. There were a couple of items that I didn't know who would fix them and she let me know who she had worked with in the past. Kim did a great job for me. I'm sure you'll be as pleased as I am.