Hear what our customers have to say

Over 127,900 Buyers and Sellers have used HomeLight to find their Real Estate Agent.
  • S
    Sandy W
    7/27/2017
    Verona, WI
    I heard about HomeLight through our company’s employee discount program called Perk Spot. When I clicked on the link for HomeLight, I was immediately sent an email by an agent of HomeLight stating that my request has been received and shortly I would be sent two high quality realtors in my area. I didn’t have to go any further, really. The Realtor I chose called me up, talked with my husband and I and two weeks later we’re waiting for our closing date of the house but also our closing date of our new abode. I would recommend HomeLight to ANYONE that asks the best way to get started in home buying/selling.
  • J
    Jan Hope
    7/20/2017
    San Jose, CA
    I had a great experience using Homelight. Selling my fathers home in a city that I did not reside, I needed help finding an experienced & locally knowledgeable agent. Homelight responded with two of the most qualified & professional agents I have had the pleasure of speaking with (and I have bought & sold over 15 homes). In fact, they were both so outstanding that the choice was not easy. I settled on JulieWyss who did an amazing job helping me get the home ready to sell in record time. She brought us multiple offers in less than one week and successfully closed the transaction in 25 days.
  • K
    Katie M
    7/19/2017
    Baltimore, MD
    We had a wonderful experience with the realtor provided by Homelight. We had had a lot of difficulty in finding a realtor willing to work with us on selling our home in Baltimore City due to it's location and the amount of work it needed. Our realtor, Bev, came and put the house on the market asap. She then helped us find a perfect home for us within our budget and in a location that was exactly where we wanted to be. I couldn't be happier with the experience. A huge thank you to Homelight for assisting us in finding our perfect realtor!
  • M
    Murugan P
    7/16/2017
    Frisco, TX
    I'm really glad I got to know about Homelight at the right time. They are a realtor match making company and indeed helped me with the right match 😊. I got rolling by just answering few questions on my house and location through their website. Christie Cannon team recommended by Homelight just blew me away with their customer service. I couldn't have asked for more. Have already recommended couple of my friends to give a shot with Homelight recommended realtors. I'm sure they will not be dissatisfied.
  • G
    Gene C
    7/14/2017
    Fresno, CA
    Homelight help me find the right people to make my first time home experience simple and easy. I would highly recommend their services!! Thank you Homelight.
  • A
    Autumn B
    7/14/2017
    Temecula, CA
    Homelight was who I turned to find the top realtors in the town in which we were selling. I had an over well g response from realtors's and ended up going with a nice gentleman named Vincent Putterbaugh, he gave me tips on what the market was doing how to approach my renters and finding them a new home to settle in. I was happy with his service through Keller Williams my house was listed and had an offer the next day! Thank you!
  • A
    Ann W
    7/14/2017
    Orange, TX
    Our experience using HomeLight was excellent. They pointed us to a realtor. Our realtor contacted us promptly and the process began. We sold our property with a minimum of problems. The realtor handled every issue in a thorough and professional manner. I can also testify that we were contacted by another realtor that would have helped us if we would have needed that. At our closing, the realtor we chose asked us how we selected her. We were not familiar with the area nor did we get any personal recommendations from friends. I answered that it was through the use of technology; HomeLight. Thank you, HomeLight.
  • B
    Betty Davis
    5/22/2017
    Frisco, TX
    Hello, In January 2017 I contacted HomeLight for a knowledgeable Realtor, we were selling our home. I spoke with Katie and she sent me two. We chose Mrs. Delores Williams. Mrs. Delores was very professional, and had done her homework for our area. Mrs. Delores recommended things that we should do to our home, so that it would sell. She respected our home, listened to our feedback, a great communicator, and a great listener. We listened to her recommendations, and we did them. We put our home on the market in March 2017. It sold and we closed on May 12, 2017. How fabulous is that? I would recommend Mrs. Delores William 100%. She gets the job done. Mrs. Williams knows her craft and she's good at what she does. We have moved to Texas, enjoying the family.
  • C
    Christine S
    5/4/2017
    Wilmington, NC
    HomeLight provided us with excellent realtor choices. After some of our own additional local research, it appears that the realtors and agencies they suggested to us, were among the best in our area.
  • I
    Imre L
    3/1/2017
    Danville, CA
    We found our agent through HomeLight. We interviewed 6 different realtor agents and were most impressed with Lauren Holloway and her team. Not knowing very much about current market conditions or where our property should be positioned we relied on Lauren for her expert advice. She took care of all the details and walked us through how the property should be shown, setting up the staging, advertising (which was exceptionally professional) and showings. Our property presented problems when it was proven to need almost $50k in repairs. Lauren was there with us as we developed strategies and communicated with us throughout the process. Even with the difficulties we faced, the property sold in a short amount of time. We are very pleased with our relationship with Lauren and her team and would recommend her to anyone who asked.
  • E
    Ervin G.
    8/10/2016
    Mebane, NC
    Finding the perfect realtor with HomeLight was such a smooth process. I just filled out the form on HomeLight's website, and the next thing I knew Gary called me. Gary was a great realtor! He was dependable, honest, and very thorough. And everything went fine from there. It was so easy.
  • E
    Elizabeth S.
    8/10/2016
    Jupiter, FL
    In the process of selling my house, finding the right real estate agent was the most important detail. There are many unprofessional realtors out there; using HomeLight to find one who was both professional and had a demonstrated history of success was invaluable. I interviewed several agents, but in the end I trusted the actual sales numbers I found on HomeLight. My HomeLight agent has a well-run team and business processes that utilize technology to its fullest: both for marketing my home and keeping me constantly informed. My home was off the market in a week.
  • J
    Jim S.
    8/10/2016
    Sauk Rapids, MN
    I needed to find an agent who could sell our house fast and for the best price, because we were moving out of state. I just went on the interet, pulled up HomeLight, and said what I wanted. It was simple and it worked. HomeLight connected us with Paul. He told us up front what we could get for it and he got us pretty damn close.
  • M
    Mara K.
    8/10/2016
    Wake Forest, NC
    My husband found HomeLIght online. We looked at the different agents, filled out a short form, and the next thing we knew we got a call. I mean, we didn't have to do anything. They did it all. It was really simple and easy. HomeLight connected us to Ruby and we are really happy we used her. Ruby was responsive and she really did her job in terms of marketing the house. We had our first offer in five days, and it closed a month later. It was great! If we didn't have a great agent like Ruby, we would probably still have our home on the market.We were thrilled that we found Ruby on HomeLight, and that's the truth.
  • K
    Karen F.
    8/10/2016
    Cottage Grove, MN
    I wanted to find a realtor who was knowledgeable with with my area to help me sell my house. I did a web search and HomeLight came up. HomeLight teamed us up with a realtor that served our best interest. She was very professional, very honest with us, and gave us some good feedback on things that we should do.
  • S
    Sharon W.
    8/10/2016
    Buzzards Bay, MA
    I had been trying to sell my house for a few years, but despaired at my ability to pick out a real estate agent on my own. My agents kept saying "Drop the price, drop the price!" Using HomeLight, I quickly found an agent that was a real go-getter. Steve went above and beyond the call of duty. He sold our house higher than the listing price in only eight days. Finding a great agent made all the difference!
  • K
    Karl Gerling
    8/7/2016
    Atlanta, GA
    My wife and I had never sold a house before, so we didn’t really know where to start in terms of finding an agent. What were we supposed to do? Go through the phone book and pick a name? We were very nervous about whether we'd be able to sell our house. And then we found HomeLight. With HomeLight we were able to see which realtors did business in our part of Atlanta and determine which ones were getting a good price and selling quickly. We were able to click on each agent and determine what their strengths were. This gave us actual data points that we could use to pick an agent who was skilled and who knew our area and type of home we were selling. Filling out the form took less than five minutes and it didn't cost me anything. The platform was just great. We gave Andy the business and he got it done. He listed our house for more than we thought it would--more than what some of the other realtors wanted to list it at--and he sold it in two days. I couldn't have been happier about it. After the closing we were like "Wow, this couldn't have gone better.
  • J
    Jim W.
    8/7/2016
    Escondido, CA
    Selling our home was a big decision. It was very important to find the right agent who could get me the best price and sell it quickly. I went on the internet and found HomeLight. Filling out the online form just took a few minutes, and it didn't cost anything. I was really glad that HomeLight referred me to Dallas. He just came across as very professional. He sold my house in two and a half weeks, and I got more than I was wanting to get. It was fantastic! I couldn't have been happier.
  • J
    John A.
    7/19/2016
    Washington, DC
    "Buying a house in DC is, to put it lightly, not awesome... I talked to some agents that friends had recommended, but for whatever reason they just weren't my favorite. Then I used HomeLight and honestly, they sent me not one but two agents who were amazing. I could have gone with either but went with Pattie. She spent way more time helping through the process than a normal buyers agent. Not joking I just invited her to my sons birthday party! That's how much we love her."
  • J
    Jean M.
    7/14/2016
    Indian River Bay, DE
    I recently contacted Homelight to connect me with a real estate agent that specialized in Delaware waterfront property - I was relocating from the Washington, DC area. Jim Gilmore, Account Executive contacted me immediately, listened to my needs, and quickly provided contact information for two agents that could meet my needs. I contact the first of the recommendations - Emma Payne at Delmarva Resorts Realty. I reached out to Emma and she and her husband Chris had a long telephone call with me to fully understand my wish list. They then connected me with Lynnette Newberry who specializes in helping buyers for their team. I scheduled a weekend to see properties with Lynnette and saw a lot of possibles but on the second day I found my dream home with an expansive waterfront view on the Indian River Bay, within my budget! Lynnette helped me place an offer and Lynnette and Emma helped me negotiate a great deal. I am writing this review while gazing at the beautiful morning living masterpiece that is the Indian River Bay! I highly recommend Emma, Lynnette and the entire team as your experts for buying and selling properties on the DelMarVa peninsula.
  • D
    Dem B.
    7/12/2016
    Carencro, LA
    I really appreciate that HomeLight matched us up with Carol because she is awesome! She went out of her way to meet our needs. I was extremely satisfied.
  • S
    Susan W.
    7/12/2016
    The Villages, FL
    About a year ago I started looking for a home in The Villages. There were many realtors to choose from, seems like everyone has lots of initials, and awards, so I started looking for a way to select the right one. I contacted HomeLight and they recommended ERA Grizzard’s Dick Batts. Dick called me shortly after this and we talked about what I was looking for. My husband and I own and operate a business in Connecticut, so this was a long range plan of ours to find a home while we still were working and then eventually relocate to the Villages. Soon after speaking with Dick Batts, my husband passed away unexpectedly. I let Dick know that I was still interested, but that I needed some time to put my affairs in order. Several months later Dick called me to check on my interest in locating a home and I told him I wanted to come down and look at homes. Dick set me up with an MLS page of listings that matched what I was looking for so I could view and compare the homes. Due to extenuating business circumstances and our brutal winter, I wasn’t able to get to FL for about four months. During that time Dick and I talked periodically. I continued to review the listings so that when I finally made trip, I had selected six homes to view and was able to view all homes in one day. I hadn’t really planned on purchasing a home at that point, but I fell in love with one of the homes and that was that. Dick not only made all the arrangements and kept me informed of progress, but proved to be an invaluable resource on the how to’s and what’s of buying a home and living in The Villages. When I returned to CT after five days, the purchase offer had been made and accepted, but then there were complications with the sale. Dick negotiated a final sale keeping in regular touch with me, and acting in my behalf the whole time including the inspection and closing. I was a little concerned about managing a home from so far away, but Dick led me through it successfully. It has been a great experience because of the knowledge, attention and care of Dick Batts. I know too that if I have a problem, I have a resource I can turn to. Thank you HomeLight for referring me to a great agent!
  • A
    April G.
    7/12/2016
    Port Charlotte, FL
    HomeLight's agent matching service worked so well for me. They put me in touch with Kelli and I was extremely happy with her.
  • J
    Jo G.
    7/10/2016
    Garner
    It worked out beautifully. HomeLight matched us with Beth, and she was the best realtor for our needs. It was fantastic! I sold my house in 45 days. HomeLight is a very beneficial service.
  • J
    John S.
    7/10/2016
    Carlisle, PA
    I used HomeLight to compare the performance records of local realtors and chose Vince, who went above and beyond what was expected of him.