HomeLight has successfully matched over 150,000 people with top agents

Find out what real customers have to say

The service that HomeLight provided was a tremendous help. HomeLight was able to match our specific situation and needs to a selection of local realtors and remove a lot of the legwork from the selection process.

Thomas L.
Charlotte, NC

Using HomeLight made it to easy to find the top selling real estate agent in our area. The process from beginning to end was so quick and easy. Our realtor got to work right away and was very confident in the listing process price. Our home went under contract just 2-3 weeks and sold quickly!

Cory
Ft. Loramie, OH

Purely professional from start to finish. I received an immediate response. In less than two months the property was sold for much more than expected. HomeLight is the game changer of real estate.

Pattie J.
New Jersey
  • D
    Diane S
    11/9/2018
    Albany,Oregon,USA
    I would like to thank HomeLight for recommending Hong Wolf to sell my house. I admit I was nervous because I didn’t know where to begin. I invited Hong to my house to talk about the process. She answered my questions, gave suggestions and the confidence to go forward. During the entire process, Hong was there talking me through what to expect. I appreciate her dedication and willingness to “hold my hand” every step of the way. I want to add, her assistant Kerry is an excellent resource. I would definitely recommend Hong and her team to anyone wanting to sell or buy their home.Thank you again HomeLight for putting me in touch with an excellent resource.
  • D
    Don J M
    11/9/2018
    Waverly, IA, USA
    I was in the market to purchase a home in the Waverly, IA area. I wanted to find a real estate agent to represent my interest. i worked with Homelight to be referred to an agent to help me through the process of buying a home. I was referred to Dan Berregard. After speaking briefly with Dan, he referred me to Hannah Berregard his daughter who worked for his real estate company. Hannah was helpful in scheduling the showings of the places i was interested in looking at. She also greatly assisted me through the purchase of my home once I decided on the one I wanted to buy. It was very convenient to fill out most of the paperwork electronically through secured emails. I only went out a couple of times to view 3 different properties and then one more time for the final walk thru of the place I decided to buy. I was glad to have an agent representing my interest. Hopefully I won't be in the market to buy another home for years to come, but if I was I would look at using Homelight to assist me in finding an agent.
  • S
    Sharon W
    11/9/2018
    Columbus,Ohio,USA
    I recently listed my condo and it sold it over listing price in 3 days!. I was not sure what to look for in choosing a realtor. I was searching the internet and ran across this site. I read their mission statement and all the positive reviews and decided to give it a try. I am so glad I did. They matched me with James Roehrenbeck. He was very professional and it was obvious he had a great deal of experience. James walked through my condo with me and gave me suggestions to increase interest. He was very thorough, always available and all in all made this a stress free and pleasant experience. So glad I decided to give Homelight a try.
  • T
    Tanya B
    11/8/2018
    Fort Drum, NY, USA
    Thank you so much. HomeLight did exactly what they said they were going to do. When it came to finding an agent that would be able to fulfill our needs in our home buying process. HomeLight matched us with an excellent agent John Stevens. HomeLight exceeded all of our expectations. Thank you all so very much. I will 100% refer you to people I know looking for what y’all do.
  • J
    John L
    11/8/2018
    Bowdoin, ME, USA
    I wanted to thank you and HomeLight for helping us with the process of selling our home in Bowdoin, Maine. Our situation was a bit special since we live about 1.5 hours from the property. The realtor you suggested was eager and knowledgeable in the local area. He assisted us with the right advice to get our home ready for sale and handled everything through to the closing.We had multiple showings on day 1 and were under contract within a week. It doesn't get too much better than that anywhere.
  • H
    Hal F
    11/8/2018
    Buford,GA,USA
    Beverly Hart contacted us the same day we searched Homelight for the best realtor in our area to serve as our buyer’s agent. We could not have been more pleased with her performance. After literally several years of searching, we thought we knew enough to avoid needing a buyers agent. We were wrong! In fact, due to her great advice on how to narrow down our search, she located a home that fit all our criteria and we couldn’t be happier. She was always available and followed up on all issues right away. Beverly also worked well with the seller’s agents we negotiated with. We heartily recommend her to anyone needing a savvy and knowledgeable realtor.
  • P
    Phyllis D
    11/8/2018
    Newark,DE,USA
    My husband and I moved to Delaware from Maine. Since we knew nothing about specific towns or neighborhoods, we needed a realtor who did. HomeLight’s suggested realtor was a gem. We relied completely on her knowledge of the broader region, and on her familiarity with specific neighborhoods—and we were not disappointed. Our realtor knew the Newark/Wilmington/northern Delaware market thoroughly. We found her judgement to be sound, and her opinions and suggestions to be spot-on for our circumstances and preferences. This is the third time we’ve used Homelight to find a realtor. (The first time was for the sale of our Florida condo, and the realtor was fabulous—smart, experienced, and a great negotiator. The second time was for the sale of our Maine home, and the realtor was beyond excellent.) Homelight’s service has been absolutely solid and reliable, and we would use it again.
  • L
    Linda H
    11/8/2018
    San Antonio,Texas,USA
    Homelight provided a list of agents with solid credentials in Real Estate. We easily found an agent that sold our home within two weeks of listing when our previous agent was unsuccessful after 6 mos. Website was easy to use and efficient.
  • K
    Karen B
    11/8/2018
    Kissimmee,Florida,USA
    I truly appreciate HomeLight for providing me with an excellent realtor. I live in Indiana and had to sell my father’s home in Kissimmee, FL. Finding a realtor was a daunting task, but then I found HomeLight. Within two days I had a great realtor! Marie was everything her profile said and then some. Marie helped me resolve every issue that came up with an efficiency that amazed me at times. HomeLight is definitely the way to find a realtor. I was matched to multiple realtors and I was able to choose the one I felt met my needs (and personality) the best. Thank you so much HomeLight. You made things so much easier during a stressful time in my life!
  • T
    Thomas H
    11/8/2018
    Pooler,Georgia,USA
    I really appreciate the service of Homelight”. Not only did Homelight provide us with an outstanding agent. They kept in contact with me to ensure that I was getting the attention I needed.
  • L
    Linda E
    11/8/2018
    Louisville, KY, USA
    I was very happy with this realtor, they did everything that I asked and more. The realtor took my house key and had more made for me, which was a great help. They put the app on my phone so I always knew when they would be showing the house and I received feedback , which I really appreciated. When they had open house, I did not have to provide or do anything. The team kept me informed of all issues and instructions by email or phone. I was treated with such respect and kindness. Clayton Knauer was the person I mostly dealt, but they worked together so one of them would always be available. Selling a house has always turned into a very stressful situation for me, I left everything for them to handle and they did. Calling homelight was one of the best decisions I have made, after calling them, the realtors called me within a few minutes. I would recommend this to anyone who needs a good realtor.
  • E
    Emma L
    11/7/2018
    Pittsburgh, PA, USA
    When I was purchasing my second home, I didn't have time to mess around. I needed to move out as soon as possible. But the process of finding an agent was overwhelming: my city has hundreds of real estate agents; how was I supposed to find one to suit my needs? HomeLight made the whole process easy: they found me two good matches, and from that pair I chose a wonderful agent who worked efficiently, saved me $6000, and got me to the closing table with zero delays. I am very satisfied with my service and will be recommending HomeLight to any friend who asks
  • W
    Wanda S
    11/7/2018
    Jacksonville, FL, USA
    Homelight is a great service. They gave me referrals to 2 local real estate agents that were definitely qualified to market and sell my house. It was difficult to make a decision because both agents had experience in the neighborhood and they both had great sales records. I finally decided to select Karen Swinson from ReMax as the agent to sign with. I wanted a quick sale on the property and Karen was able to not only quickly locate a buyer but the sale closed quickly as well. All in all the experience of using the Homelight service to find a qualified real estate agent and meet my needs was a good experience.
  • D
    Dot V
    11/7/2018
    White Oak,Pennsylvania,USA
    I was incredibly impressed with the speed and excellent communications I experienced when using homelight.com to sell my parents home. Within five minutes of filling out the simple on line form I was contacted by homelight on the phone. We discussed my objectives in finding an agent who was not only a leader in sales for the area, but one who could work with a long distance seller, provide the guidance and expertise needed in order to get the home sold quickly and easily. The homelight agent sent me the names of three agents to interview while we were still on the phone together. The first agent called me before I had a chance to contact them. The other two agents contacted me within a few hours. I spoke with all three and chose the first agent whom had called me, David McConnell. I had a fabulous experience using David and I now recommend him to friends who still have their parents homes to sell in the area. From the start David was on the ball with suggestions and ideas to make the entire process easy and seamless for me as an out of town seller. The house sold within days of going on the market and David completed the transaction without any issues or time delays. He communicated me every step of the way and took my calls and answered my texts promptly. This was hands down the BEST real estate experience I have ever had and I have sold 4 homes in the past. I appreciate the level of professionalism I experienced with David and the entire homelight team.Thanks again and I look forward to using homelight the next time I need a realtor.
  • G
    Gloria A S
    11/7/2018
    East Alton,Illinois,USA
    I would like to comment on the wonderful experience I had with Homelight. I was at a loss on how to find a reputable real estate agent, and was just searching the web when Homelight appeared. I immediately went to their website and read reviews. They sent me a list of agents in my area, ranging in the top sales. I chose the first one they sent me, Re/Max Riverbend. I was quite pleased with the experience I had with HomeLight.
  • T
    Tad H
    11/7/2018
    Greenwich,CT,USA
    HomeLight delivered as advertised. I knew I needed a broker with local knowledge. I spoke to all of the brokers HomeLight sent me and chose a broker who I knew was one of the biggest producers in my area. We immediately got to work and he helped me from staging, pricing, showings, and made himself available anytime, anywhere. He even cut his family vacation short for a last-minute showing. Overall, I’m very pleased with HomeLight’s service and in their way to match sellers to qualified brokers.
  • L
    Leanne K
    11/7/2018
    Upper Marlboro,Maryland,USA
    HomeLight was easy to use and directed us to several agents within the same day! We went with The Guldi Group and received an extremely high level of service and we always felt like a priority rather than just another client. We had a ton of showings very quickly and we were able to sell our home within our asking price and had an extremely positive experience. I would give homelight and the Guldi Group an 10 out of 10 in all aspects.
  • L
    Lisa S
    11/6/2018
    Lebanon,TN,USA
    Homelight provided my contact information to Ann Hoke during the process of purchasing my first home. All I had to do was fill out some brief contact information on their website including my email address and phone number. It was quick and simple. In turn, Beth Arnett, a real estate agent from Ann Hoke, contacted me by phone and helped me through the exciting process of buying my brand new home. I am now a home owner and appreciate Homelight for providing these services! I definitely recommend them if you are interested in purchasing a home.
  • R
    Rhonda H
    11/6/2018
    Corona,CA,USA
    I heard about HomeLight from HGTV a while back. When the decision was made to sell our home, I immediately went to your website. After filling out the information online, I immediately received a call from a representative. I went into great detail about what I was looking for and was supplied a list of realtors that matched my criteria. I was encouraged to interview at least 3. I did and ended up with the best. All were qualified and experienced. I selected the one that best fit my needs. Thank you for making this experience a successful one by supplying experienced professionals to interview.
  • D
    David M
    11/6/2018
    Reisterstown,Maryland,USA
    I contacted homelight.com and was given the names of numerous agents from whom to chose. I talked to six of them and found them all very competent.I was however particularly impressed with Lindsey Brooke of Creig Northrop realty. She was incredibly professional and efficient, getting us organized and putting the house on the market quickly. She had a marketing plan all laid out and was able to get us a very large number of people to view the house. She had us under contract in less than 60 days.I would use this service again anytime.
  • K
    Karen G
    11/6/2018
    Rocky River,OH,USA
    Selecting the right realtor was a critical decision for us, and we were thrilled to find the Homelight agent matching tool. We were matched two local relators quickly and had meetings set up with each of them within a day.We felt even more confident in the process because our Homelight representative spoke to us over the phone to confirm the right match given our inputs online, and followed up with us afterward to make sure everything was going well. We also appreciate the Homelight email newsletters with tips for homeowners, as well as the resources on their website which were easy to find and easy to read.
  • B
    Braden M
    11/6/2018
    Cypress,TX,USA
    This was my first time selling a home. I was unsure of the process, and trying to find a real estate agent I could trust was overwhelming. After learning about Homelight I downloaded the app. It was so easy and within minutes I had options with the information I needed to find the right agent for me. Homelight also answered all my questions regarding real estate agents and were able to help me find one I felt comfortable with. Finding the right real estate agent was important to me and Homelight made the process easy
  • Z
    Zachary G
    11/6/2018
    Holland,Michigan,USA
    Homelight was a lifesaver. In a see of real estate firms and agents, they narrowed my search down to the top three in my area. In doing so, they connected me with a strong team of realtors who managed to get my property sold on my timetable. I don't think I could have achieved this outcome as easily without Homelight. I wholeheartedly recommend their services and will be using them again in the future when I enter the market again. Thanks Homelight!
  • D
    David B
    11/5/2018
    Ruskin,Florida,USA
    HomeLight proved to be invaluable in the sale of our home.Prior to using HomeLight, we listed with an agent and the house sat on the market for 6 months without a single offer. After selecting Michael, one of the HomeLight recommended realtors, we accepted an offer on the home within a couple days of getting it listed! Wish we had used HomeLight from the beginning.
  • A
    Aaron M
    11/5/2018
    Deland,FL,USA
    We are so excited we have found are perfect home, all thanks to Kimberly Laney and homelight, when we first start talking to are realtor and said we are new and we don't know what to do or where to start, she said don't worrie we will take care of everything, and from there on she made it so easy, explaining everything in a way we could understand, looking at homes had it's ups and downs but it was always around are schedule witch was great and convenient, we couldn't be more happy with Kimberly Laney and how much she has hepled us find are amazing home.